GoPro on your JK1001

Doing something interesting with your Insane Audio head unit? This is the place to share!
jkoch8819
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:27 am

Re: GoPro on your JK1001

Post by jkoch8819 » Sun May 07, 2017 6:22 pm

Finally had a chance to test this and I must say THANK YOU... Glad you decided to have a few beers and test this!!! you have made my day!

InSaNeAuDiOSupport5
Posts: 173
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 11:59 am

Re: GoPro on your JK1001

Post by InSaNeAuDiOSupport5 » Tue Sep 18, 2018 2:20 pm

Hey guys, we’ve got some great news! After quite some time GoPro has fixed the glitch with their newest app release. No longer called “Capture” the GoPro app now works great with your Insane Audio device. In earlier versions the “Capture” app would not play well with devices using landscape mode. This app would not autodetect if your device was in landscape or portrait mode, like most app do. GoPro has addressed this issue, and everything is working smoothly now.

Head over to the Google Play Store, download and install the newest GoPro app and let us know what you think!

InSaNeAuDiOSupport5
Posts: 173
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 11:59 am

GoPro on your JK1001

Post by InSaNeAuDiOSupport5 » Sat Feb 01, 2020 5:16 pm

Hi, All.  

We are afraid that GoPro did it again. It appears as if they updated their app on the Google Play store and it is no longer compatible with our devices.  We don’t know why this is the case and suspect it may be a bug on their end. Hopefully, just like last time, they’ll fix this bug at some point in the future.  But until then, you can simply download an older version of their APK. Version 5.0 appears to work well. Here is a link to that - https://gopro-app.en.uptodown.com/andro ... ad/1841213

 Have fun!

Post Reply